This portal is dedicated to Vedic Astrology - Vedanga Jyotish, a science that is deep-rooted in Indian culture, tradition, and philosophy of life.

Diwali and Trading Muhurta

By Kshitij Sharma, November 9, 2015

A very happy festival season to all of you. The festival of Diwali is traditionally a 5 day festival with the following details:

  • Dhanteras: 9th November 2015
  • Naraka Chaturdashi: 10th November
  • Deepavali: 11th November
  • Govardhan Pooja: 12th November
  • Bhai Dooj: 13th November.

Diwali Poojan Muhurta

The timing of the Muhurta is specific to Bangalore, India and if you are in any other part of the world, it should be calculated accordingly. However, the rule of the thumb is that Lakshmi pooja can be done after sunset and for period of 2.5 hours. Sunset in Bangalore is at 17.50 hours. The best Vrishabha lagna muhurta is from 18.07 hours to 20.08 hours.

Muhurat Trading on Stock Markets

For the purpose of Muhurta Trading on National & Bombay Stock Exchanges, the following timings are applicable:
Muhurta Trading would be conducted between 1745 hours and 1845 hours on the Diwali day, according to NSE. “…a special live trading session shall be held on Wednesday, November 11, 2015 on account of Muhurat trading on Diwali,” NSE said. Similar timings are to be followed by Bombay Stock Exchange as well.

Panchanga for the day in various cities around the world

Date: Wednesday 11th November 2015
Attribute Bangalore
12°58’ N, 77°33’ E
San Francisco
37°46’ N, 122°25’ W
51°30’ N, 0°7’ W
25°15’ N, 55°16’ E
35°52’ S, 151°13’ E
06:16 IST 07:46 PST 07:12 GMT 06:33 GST 05:42 AEST
17:50 IST 18:01 PST 16:17 GMT 17:32 GST 19:36 AEST
Amavasya at 00:00 IST
Prathama starts 23:31 IST
Amavasya at 00:00 PST
Prathama starts 11:01 PST
Amavasya at 00:00 GMT
Prathama starts 18:01 GMT
Amavasya at 00:00 GST
Prathama starts 22:01 GST
Chaturdashi at 00:00 AEST
Amavasya starts 03:12 AEST
Krishna Paksha at 00:00 IST
Shukla Paksha starts 23:31 IST
Krishna Paksha at 00:00 PST
Shukla Paksha starts 11:01 PST
Krishna Paksha at 00:00 GMT
Shukla Paksha starts 18:01 GMT
Krishna Paksha at 00:00 GST
Shukla Paksha starts 22:01 GST
Krishna Paksha at 00:00 AEST
Swati at 00:00 IST
Vishakha starts 13:48 IST
Swati at 00:00 PST
Vishakha starts 01:18 PST
Swati at 00:00 GMT
Vishakha starts 08:18 GMT
Swati at 00:00 GST
Vishakha starts 12:18 GST
Swati at 00:00 AEST
Vishakha starts 19:18 AEST
Chatushpad at 00:00 IST
Naga starts 10:40 IST
Kintughna starts 23:31 IST
Naga at 00:00 PST
Kintughna starts 11:01 PST
Bav starts 23:46 PST
Chatushpad at 00:00 GMT
Naga starts 05:10 GMT
Kintughna starts 18:01 GMT
Chatushpad at 00:00 GST
Naga starts 09:10 GST
Kintughna starts 22:01 GST
Shakuni at 00:00 AEST
Chatushpad starts 03:12 AEST
Naga starts 16:10 AEST
Ayushman at 00:00 IST
Saubhagya starts 05:31 IST
Saubhagya at 00:00 PST
Shobhan starts 17:14 PST
Ayushman at 00:00 GMT
Saubhagya starts 00:01 GMT
Ayushman at 00:00 GST
Saubhagya starts 04:01 GST
Ayushman at 00:00 AEST
Saubhagya starts 11:01 AEST

  • Vrishabha Lagna should be calculated on these days



No comments yet. You should be kind and add one!

Please follow this link for Contact and Consultation.

Before submitting a comment on VEDIC ASTROLOGY, please understand that discussions/messages on the forum and on the blog are visible to the visitors of the site as public information and you allow the site to use the comment appropriately in the articles and notes. Inappropriate and irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin’s discretion. Your email is used for verification purposes only, it will never be shared. Please go through the Terms of Use in the footer of the page.