This portal is dedicated to Vedic Astrology - Vedanga Jyotish, a science that is deep-rooted in Indian culture, tradition, and philosophy of life.

2014 Elections–Important Dates & Times

By Kshitij Sharma, May 20, 2014

Election process and schedule: Good and interactive map with the dates and place of voting.

Results declared – through the day on 16th May.

PM Manmohan Singh tenders resignation: 17th May 2014 between 12.50 pm and 1.10 PM at Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi. There was a band of time between which  MMS reached the venue and when he came out

Modi elected leader of NDA in parliament – 20th May, 12.15 PM. Proposed by LK Advani and seconded by Murali Manuhar Joshi.

New Gujrat CM to be sworn in on 22nd May at 12.39 pm in Gandhinagar.

New PM Modi to be sworn in on 26th May at 6.00 PM in Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi.

No comments yet. You should be kind and add one!

Please follow this link for Contact and Consultation.

Before submitting a comment on VEDIC ASTROLOGY, please understand that discussions/messages on the forum and on the blog are visible to the visitors of the site as public information and you allow the site to use the comment appropriately in the articles and notes. Inappropriate and irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin’s discretion. Your email is used for verification purposes only, it will never be shared. Please go through the Terms of Use in the footer of the page.